Lithe Flames Pack
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Lithe Flames Pack

Welcome to the Lithe Flames Pack website.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Storm Alarm

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Alkara

Alkara

Storm Alarm Empty
PostSubject: Storm Alarm   Storm Alarm I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 04, 2009 9:13 pm

This is a story that I have on WQ, I thought that i would just post it here and maybe it will make me want to write more to it xD
Hope that you all like it and i hope that i am a decent writer. ^^

Chapter one: The scent

A dark spruce forest Crowed on ether side of the frozen path. The trees had been stripped bare by a recent ice cold wind, replacing their leaves with icicles of frost, they seemed to lean towards each other for support. White and ominous, in the fading light. A silence ruled over the land like the blanket of snow that rested upon it. The land itself was lifeless, with out any movement, so cold and forbidding. It was the wild,the savage,frozen, yellow stone wild.

But there was life ! Down the frozen path ran effortlessly a pack of wolves. Their heavy coats were covered in frost much like the trees,their breath froze in the air as it left their open mouths. But yet they ran on in silence seeking what they all yearned, food.

Though the pack was small you could see that all were strong and powerful. Their muscles moved like iron under their skin, tough and bulging. At the head of the pack ran a large and beautiful she-wolf, her pelt was the colour of the now night filled with its black darkness. But she was not alone in this task of leading for along side her ran another, a male. He was a very large wolf as well but he was larger than she by far, but another difference between the two was the color of his pelt, he was a white wolf, just like the snow that they prodded through.